to Evaluate Spiritual Progress

with Nayaswami Shivani

What are the gunas? How do they help us understand our progress on the spiritual path?

The three Gunas (Sattva, Rajas and Tamas) not only describe the triune nature of the created universes, they also offer reference points for evaluating in what ways we are or are not moving towards enlightenment.

Join Nayaswami Shivani who presents the Gunas based on the teachings of Paramhansa Yogananda and learn to use them as tools for introspection and greater understanding of ourselves. Have courage and see what parts of your life are helping or hindering your progress.


What this session includes?

– Deeper understanding of the gunas
– An introspection worksheet
– Guided Personal Gunas Evaluation
– Stories of Swami Kriyananda
– Questions Answered

All are welcome! Register now!

Nayaswami Shivani guides a deep intropection process through the session to help look at aspects such as our environment, food, relationships, work habits, thoughts, spiritual practices and more.

“Guna: literally, “a strand of a cord or rope.” The three gunas of Prakriti are defined as three intertwined strands of the binding cord of Nature. Through this medium Prakriti holds in bondage all embodied beings.” Paramhansa Yogananda

Register for The Gunas, with Nayaswami Shivani
= Rs. 550 Rs. 300

Register Now

Sessions like this are included for free with our with our Online Community
(Click here to know more)

(If you have any questions please call 9011041946 or email:

Meet the Presenter:

Nayaswami Shivani is known for her inspiring sessions which she presents with great clarity, depth and wisdom. She is a founding member of Ananda Worldwide, has been on the path for over 50 years and serves as a Kriyacharya and Yogacharya with diksha from Swami Kriyananda. Since 1985 she and her husband Arjuna have been helping to guide Ananda’s work in Europe, residing in the Ananda Assisi community.

“Spirit employs the three modes of Nature to appear as (1) the Creator or Brahma (rajas, activity), (2) the Preserver or Vishnu (sattva, the nourishing quality), and (3) the Destroyer or Shiva (tamas, dissolution). “Paramhansa Yogananda